HP’s New Commercial

22 Oct

The new HP ePrint “Happy Baby” Commercial is precious. Take a look.

The tune is catchy and the lyrics are spot-on for the theme of the commercial.

Features Melanie Safka’s, I’ve Got A Brand New Pair Of Roller Skates

I’ve got a brand new pair of rollerskates
You’ve got a brand new key
I think that we should get together and
Try them on to see
I been lookin’ around awhile
You got something for me
Oh, I got a brand new pair of rollerskates
You got a brand new key

5 Responses to “HP’s New Commercial”

  1. Camille October 22, 2010 at 7:18 pm #

    I agree that it’s cute until you see the end and realize that the baby is in a walker near the edge of what looks like a steep cliff while the parents are taking pictures of it. It’s pretty disturbing to be honest.

    • adriennebailey October 22, 2010 at 7:23 pm #

      I can see what you’re saying, but I think it is just about capturing the moment. And who knows, maybe the walker has brakes 🙂

    • c November 4, 2010 at 8:55 am #

      geez camille have some freaking fun once in awhile and lighten up………..only thing that’s disturbing is that you found that commercial to be disturbing!

  2. Vic L November 23, 2010 at 5:21 pm #

    God help me but that is one ugly looking child. I will venture to say the mother got slapped and not the baby at birth! LOL

  3. adriennebailey December 21, 2010 at 6:45 pm #

    Ad Age reports, How a Speeding Baby Is Helping HP Make Printing Relevant Again

    http://adage.com/cmostrategy/article?article_id=147587

Leave a Reply

